Freitag, 20. Januar 2012

Don Carlo München 19.1.2012

Copyright Bayrische Staatsoper

Don Carlo
Munich, Bavarian States Opera
19.1.2012
Sensational performance!

Asher Fisch

Boaz Daniel

Eric Halfvarson

Anja Harteros

Anja Harteros

Jonas Kaufmann

Jonas Kaufmann

Rene Pape

Anna Smirnova

Please note: The Bavarian State Opera is starting a pilot project at the beginning of 2012: For the first time, audiences from all over the world will be able to experience a complete evening of opera from the stage of the National Theatre online via video streaming. The broadcast is free to users.
On January 22, the Bavarian State Opera will be streaming the full performance of the eagerly awaited revival of Don Carlo live and free on the website www.staatsoper.de . Verdi’s masterpiece is staged by Jürgen Rose, the Bavarian State Orchestra will be conducted by Asher Fisch. The production has a first-class cast, with René Pape as King Philip II, Jonas Kaufmann as the Infante of Spain and Anja Harteros in the role of Elisabeth de Valois. The transmission will start at 5 PM.

Opera lovers can thus enjoy another outstanding production from the Bavarian State Opera online in full length. The live transmission of Don Carlo is part of a pilot project by General Manager Nikolaus Bachler in presenting opera online. The first transmission of Donizettis L’elisir d’amore on January 7 was seen by approximately 77.000 users worldwide. The only requirement is a broadband internet connection such as DSL, the newest version of the flash player and speakers. There is no charge to the viewer for using the live stream.

Live stream
Don Carlo
Sun., Jan. 22, 2012
5.00 P.M. CET – 11.00 A.M. EST – 8.00 A.M. PST
www.staatsoper.de

Kommentare:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...